Jump to content


Photo

digital dash install


50 replies to this topic

#31 ashgtir

ashgtir
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:escort gti

Posted 08 June 2008 - 10:36 AM

Posted Image
is it just the bit in red you need or the pump etc aswell?
also what are the elec boards mentioned in the how to?
Posted Image
mods so far.. mongoose, footwell lights, door lights, centre console upgrade, resprayed gti alloys in white

#32 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 June 2008 - 10:43 AM

Posted Image
is it just the bit in red you need or the pump etc aswell?
also what are the elec boards mentioned in the how to?




you need all thats in the pic.the electric boards are a plug n play thingy.i just soldered the digi clock plug straight onto my wires.

#33 ashgtir

ashgtir
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:escort gti

Posted 08 June 2008 - 11:11 AM

i see, have you or anyone got pics of the wiring and fitting etc?
Posted Image
mods so far.. mongoose, footwell lights, door lights, centre console upgrade, resprayed gti alloys in white

#34 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 June 2008 - 11:20 AM

i see, have you or anyone got pics of the wiring and fitting etc?




what do you mean fitting.

#35 ashgtir

ashgtir
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:escort gti

Posted 08 June 2008 - 11:41 AM

behind the clocks, as the how to pics are drawings which dont shed too much light on what to do, a pic of the wiring would be great :cheers:
Posted Image
mods so far.. mongoose, footwell lights, door lights, centre console upgrade, resprayed gti alloys in white

#36 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:02 PM

behind the clocks, as the how to pics are drawings which dont shed too much light on what to do, a pic of the wiring would be great :cheers:





the best way to do it is with the plug

Posted Image


what i did was work out what wires do what using the guide and then splice them onto the originall wires.
where abouts are you ?

#37 ashgtir

ashgtir
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:escort gti

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:06 PM

im in south wales, i think i get it, just use the connector for the puma/fiesta clocks and just splice in to the escort loom?? am i close lol
Posted Image
mods so far.. mongoose, footwell lights, door lights, centre console upgrade, resprayed gti alloys in white

#38 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:07 PM

im in south wales, i think i get it, just use the connector for the puma/fiesta clocks and just splice in to the escort loom?? am i close lol




your miles away from me im in london.yes just use originall plug.easiest way i think.

#39 ashgtir

ashgtir
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:escort gti

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:17 PM

only thing that puzzles me is the gti clocks have a speedo cable, so does the ecu has a vehicle speed sensor?? sorry about all the questions im a bit of a pest.
Posted Image
mods so far.. mongoose, footwell lights, door lights, centre console upgrade, resprayed gti alloys in white

#40 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:22 PM

only thing that puzzles me is the gti clocks have a speedo cable, so does the ecu has a vehicle speed sensor?? sorry about all the questions im a bit of a pest.




what you have to do is take a wire from the ecu to the plug job done.i know how you feel when i first wanted to do it i strugled but now ive done it its easy.ask all the qeustions you like m8 thats what its about.

#41 Stu

Stu
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Button Moon
  • Drives:People Crazy...... Likes: DnB, Pussy....... Dislikes: Wind, Farmers... Position: Wheelbarrow...

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:23 PM

Yes the GTI has a VSS......
£500 for me to clear my inbox

#42 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 June 2008 - 12:38 PM

Yes the GTI has a VSS......



so wouldnt have to mess with ecu then ?

#43 reid

reid
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow
  • Drives:your mother.

Posted 08 June 2008 - 02:26 PM

Yes the GTI has a VSS......

the triangle plug coming from the gearbox?
Anything i post on evo may not always be 100% correct...

#44 Stu

Stu
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Button Moon
  • Drives:People Crazy...... Likes: DnB, Pussy....... Dislikes: Wind, Farmers... Position: Wheelbarrow...

Posted 08 June 2008 - 03:58 PM

Yes the GTI has a VSS......

the triangle plug coming from the gearbox?


Probably.
£500 for me to clear my inbox

#45 Stezz

Stezz
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warrington
  • Drives:1.8 16v Ghia X

Posted 17 June 2008 - 12:21 PM

Another question about the fuel sender....

My Ghia X didn't have low fuel warning installed.

I have purchase the sender required from a 2000 escort, so what do I need to do to get it to work with the new loom that I need to make up?
Posted Image



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users