Jump to content


Photo

Look What I Made


71 replies to this topic

#31 zetecgirl

zetecgirl
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:WEYMOUTH
  • Drives:2 litre zetec Cabriolet

Posted 05 December 2007 - 09:18 AM

seems a lot of effort and aggro all for just being lazy , oh well guess this is why guys get beer bellies too much effort holding a button for a couple of seconds
Posted Image

#32 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 18 December 2007 - 02:44 PM

any wiring diagram for this.

#33 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 02 January 2008 - 01:59 PM

has any body had any luck with this ?im trying to do it right know but not getting very far made one side loom but wont work.

#34 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 02 January 2008 - 05:53 PM

ok ive made the loom pluged it in windows go up and down as normal but not one touch anybody got any ideas. :vangry:

#35 meekstaaa

meekstaaa
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:Citroen C4 VTS

Posted 02 January 2008 - 07:43 PM

You've probably got shagged relays. You sure you wired it up ok?

What did you use for the female connector part of the loom?

Posted Image
Proudly pushing in front of people who dare to leave the smallest amount of space since 2002.
Now doing it in a Wicked Red Citroen C4 VTS 180.


#36 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 02 January 2008 - 10:08 PM

You've probably got shagged relays. You sure you wired it up ok?

What did you use for the female connector part of the loom?





ive got four and thier all the same.the female bit is the old mk 5(i think)window switches
they click but thats it.wondered if the live and earth are the wrong way round ?

Posted Image


take the rocker switch off and conect to the pins.

#37 mutley

mutley
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:BMW E46 325ci Cabriolet

Posted 03 January 2008 - 01:21 AM

if someone makes these i will defo have one please :thumb:
Posted Image

#38 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 03 January 2008 - 04:04 PM

has anybody managed to get one touch with Mondeo relays ?I've done the loom but the one touch doesn't work just goes up and down normally.looked at everything got four relays all the same any ideas ?

#39 meekstaaa

meekstaaa
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:Citroen C4 VTS

Posted 03 January 2008 - 07:20 PM

i never made the loom on my old car but i spliced mine in ok and it all worked :)

Posted Image
Proudly pushing in front of people who dare to leave the smallest amount of space since 2002.
Now doing it in a Wicked Red Citroen C4 VTS 180.


#40 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 07 January 2008 - 08:50 PM

i never made the loom on my old car but i spliced mine in ok and it all worked :)





did you use escort relays or mondy relays ?

#41 meekstaaa

meekstaaa
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:Citroen C4 VTS

Posted 07 January 2008 - 10:54 PM

mondeo

Posted Image
Proudly pushing in front of people who dare to leave the smallest amount of space since 2002.
Now doing it in a Wicked Red Citroen C4 VTS 180.


#42 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 January 2008 - 09:01 AM

mondeo





did you use the grey and orange wire ?

#43 meekstaaa

meekstaaa
  • Gender:Male
  • Drives:Citroen C4 VTS

Posted 08 January 2008 - 11:33 AM

i really can't remember sorry I'm hoping to do mine this week so when i get around to doing it then i'll help :)

Posted Image
Proudly pushing in front of people who dare to leave the smallest amount of space since 2002.
Now doing it in a Wicked Red Citroen C4 VTS 180.


#44 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 08 January 2008 - 01:47 PM

i don't need help.i just want to know if anybody has got it going without the grey & orange wire.curiosity.i did the loom works OK got both up and down one touch

#45 Sepherzz

Sepherzz
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Basildon
  • Drives:98 Mk6 Finesse 1.6

Posted 08 January 2008 - 08:38 PM

If i was looking for the relays in a scrappie where would I find them? Do the Ghia X only have one relay?

Also am I right in saying you need a relay for going up and a relay for going down? So its 2 relays per switch? (Assuming you have no one touch already)

Cheers!



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users