Student

Scort_CVH

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm Currently a Student Studying Motor Vehicle Repair and as I am over 19 the Funding is Dramatically reduced because of this new Government we have got and I'm paying over £1000 a year and when your 19 and there is no help from the government with such situations its a bit of an arse i have had to borrow money of my parents and pay back as and when I can bit of a struggle in these times. the government are banging on about unemployment figures how are we meant to be getting jobs if we can't afford to learn the trades?

I did electronic engineering in 1999 at swansea uni. Came out with £16k of debt, but dont regret it one bit as I learnt my ar$e from my elbow in the 3 years i was there, and i wouldnt have the job im in right now if i didnt have the qualifications i came out with.

If youre thinking of going, id get your skates on, the fees are going up to circa £6000 per year as of 2012.

the government are banging on about unemployment figures how are we meant to be getting jobs if we can't afford to learn the trades?

you do what everyone else has to do in life, you pay for it if it benefits you...

I disagree with that. The system is all wrong. There should be financial help for those that want to better themselves. There shouldn't be financial help for those that are dropping kids that they can't afford and not bothering to work hard.

the government are banging on about unemployment figures how are we meant to be getting jobs if we can't afford to learn the trades?

you do what everyone else has to do in life, you pay for it if it benefits you...