University.....

m888arc

nuffin to do with cars here......... but im currently in my second year of uni, and iv got another 2 left.

i really dont enjoy it anymore and finding it very difficult, iv spoke to a couple of advisors etc...

i just wanted to know.......... how many people have been to , or are at uni, and is it really that important to get a job????

PS im studying computer science.

Cheers

university will be important in the future i think......

as the population grows with a high demand of people looking for labour, technology advances and reduces labour....its a vicious cycle we are in just now, and its only going to get worse, but we are ok, so i wouldn't say uni's that important unless you wanna make something big, im going for pilot, but im not going into uni for it, im not wasting 4yrs of my life lol....people say its the best 4yrs of ure life, only if u stay in the actual uni it is....

i went to college and i found it very useful for my job (chef) but i unfortunately had to give that job up (for medical reasons) and now im stuck in a dead end job in a crappy computer shop and i am currently doing open university (a short science course just sent off the work :cheers: ) and i am now trying to become a trainee environmental health officer. which is harder than you may think because im not a fresh from school cheeapy trainee. so basically im saying get some education and keep on learning all through you life because you never know what crap its gonna throw at you next and mess up your plans. oh and you probably wont have a job related to your course when you get in the real world cos thats the way it is :D :cheers: