Jump to content


Photo

One touch window


42 replies to this topic

#1 mr matty

mr matty
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wakefield
  • Drives:vw transporter

Posted 17 February 2009 - 04:30 PM

has any one dun this and used the 5 wire relay ?? i sort of get that u dont use the extra gray one ! the purple one with the orange stripe is the same and erth s the same !but the other 2 wires r diferent colour to wot the guide tels you ! ?(
Posted Image

#2 JC

JC
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brummie land!
  • Drives:2.0 powered Silver Escort

Posted 17 February 2009 - 04:31 PM

Ask MrMetallica, he know's his stuff on these!
Posted Image

Clicky to my Escort

My ebay items for sale - Looky :-)


Got a question? feel free to use the send me a message function (a PM)

#3 mr matty

mr matty
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wakefield
  • Drives:vw transporter

Posted 17 February 2009 - 04:33 PM

pmd him !!! :thumb:
Posted Image

#4 mrmetallica

mrmetallica
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:london
  • Drives:ford focus titanium

Posted 17 February 2009 - 05:27 PM

pmd him !!! :thumb:




not recvd pm m8



any way on the mondy relays
no1 is earth
n02 live
no 3-4 join together and connect to switch side.
n05 goes to motor side
any probs let me know

#5 MCCORNY11

MCCORNY11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kirkcaldy, Fife
  • Drives:Ford Escort SI 1.8 16V

Posted 17 February 2009 - 05:30 PM

ive got one if you want it?

#6 mr matty

mr matty
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wakefield
  • Drives:vw transporter

Posted 17 February 2009 - 06:04 PM

think i get it now !! just cud do wi noin wots wot on the car !! :thumb:

big thans to mrmetallica :cheers:
Posted Image

#7 mr matty

mr matty
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wakefield
  • Drives:vw transporter

Posted 17 February 2009 - 10:08 PM

hey ppl. i have dun wot i think is right !!

Posted Image

Posted Image


any one no if im on the right track ??

and if so wot next ??

:cheers: guys !
Posted Image

#8 Orionzetec

Orionzetec
  • Drives:Escort Saloon

Posted 18 February 2009 - 01:13 PM

I used 3 extra relays (car already had one) so got one touch up & down on both front windows.

#9 MIKE W

MIKE W
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Del Manchester
  • Drives:Focus RS

Posted 19 February 2009 - 04:49 PM

If im wanting one touch up and down on both sides, how many relays do i need, 4? and what cars can i get these from and where abouts are they located?

Also is there a decent guide on doing this, preferably one for dummies as i have no fcuking clue where to start lol

Thank you :cheers:
Posted Image

#10 MC_Bob

MC_Bob
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North London, Enfield.
  • Drives:1.8 Escort Ghia X Building: RS2000 Cabriolet (Finished!)

Posted 19 February 2009 - 04:55 PM

No idea if it helps, but cabriolets have one touch on all four windows, so might be worth getting bits from one of those? No idea if itd be easier or not!

Posted Image

2.0 RS2000 Cabriolet
1.8 Zetec

#11 mr matty

mr matty
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wakefield
  • Drives:vw transporter

Posted 19 February 2009 - 10:05 PM

thanksfor the help guys !

i have them all in and wired up now all work fine !! :thumb:
Posted Image

#12 JC

JC
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brummie land!
  • Drives:2.0 powered Silver Escort

Posted 19 February 2009 - 10:34 PM

If im wanting one touch up and down on both sides, how many relays do i need, 4? and what cars can i get these from and where abouts are they located?

Also is there a decent guide on doing this, preferably one for dummies as i have no fcuking clue where to start lol

Thank you :cheers:


Mike you need 4, for up down both sides

Mondeo relay is in the driver's side door, middle left hand side behind the door card, look for the little auto switch on the window switch before wasting time to make sure there is one there

there is a guide some where, or send Mrmetallica money for a nice neat plug and play loom like this:

Posted Image

escorts, ghia's, RS2000, had them in the centre consol
Posted Image

Clicky to my Escort

My ebay items for sale - Looky :-)


Got a question? feel free to use the send me a message function (a PM)

#13 MIKE W

MIKE W
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Del Manchester
  • Drives:Focus RS

Posted 19 February 2009 - 11:33 PM

Cheers John :cheers:

What Mondeo are they in?

That set made by MrMetallica, would i just plug that into my switch and im all go? And how much would i be paying for such thing?
Posted Image

#14 MCCORNY11

MCCORNY11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kirkcaldy, Fife
  • Drives:Ford Escort SI 1.8 16V

Posted 19 February 2009 - 11:39 PM

yip just plug and play! already done the same for my car like the pics. got one double finished just need another relay to finish my second and will pick one up at the weekend! and these will be up for sale

#15 EssexMikeSi

EssexMikeSi
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maldon, Essex
  • Drives:R reg Gti and G reg 90spec RS turbo

Posted 20 February 2009 - 12:37 AM

I don't think i ever had to take my centre console apart on my ghia cabriolet i had so never saw all the extra relays etc but that pic looks good there that john posted up. How much are they being sold for? Mind u, i gotta sort out my window mechanism first so the window actually goes up and down lmao!!!
Idle problems? Electric window faults? Replacing your lower arms every few months? Or has it just lost the will to live and shat its fusebox. Yes sir you to own a mk6 escort. So, knowing all this why am i on my 8th. Can't keep away from them.



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users